Skip to content
Search Nova Scotia's Database of Archival Descriptions in

Preservation Committee

The Preservation Committee plans and oversees preservation activities for the CNSA, based on the principles of preservation management, and monitors current preservation issues. The Committee Chair sits on the Awards Committee to adjudicate nominations for the Doug Kirby Award for excellence in the area of preservation.

Further information about preservation is available on our Preservation Services page

Resources about preservation are also available from the CNSA Lending Library

Preservation Committee Members 2019-2020

Chair – Dave Cogswell, Halifax Municipal Archives

Rosemary Barbour, Nova Scotia Archives
Sara Hollett, ex-officio, Archives Advisor, Council of Nova Scotia Archives