Search Nova Scotia's Database of Archival Descriptions in

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets once a month to provide leadership to the CNSA. It consists of 6 officers: president, vice-president, treasurer, secretary, and 2 members-at-large, with the invited participation of the Museums Assistance Curator of the NS Dept. of Communities, Culture and Heritage, and the Provincial Archivist for Nova Scotia. The Committee oversees all CNSA activities including:

• promoting acceptable standards, procedures, and practices among archival repositories in Nova Scotia
• providing members with a common meeting ground for discussion of archival issues, exchanging ideas on archival matters
• encouraging cooperation among archives throughout the province
• providing liaison with the Canadian Council of Archives (CCA)
• supporting archival work by administering government funding contribution programs

Executive Committee 2016 – 2017

Roger Gillis, President
Killam Memorial Library
Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
902-494-2003 (Tel)

Wendy Robicheau, Vice-President
Esther Clark Wright Archives
Vaughan Memorial Library
Acadia University
Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
902-585-1731 (Tel)
902-585-1748 (Fax)

Thea Wilson-Hammond, Treasurer
Eastern Shore Archives
Box 1937, Lake Charlotte, HRM,
5435 Clam Harbour Road, NS B0J 1Y0
902-845-1937 (Tel)
902-845-2501 (Fax)

Doyle Lahey, Secretary
Records Technician, Intergovernmental Affairs
5251 Duke Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2Y3
902-424-7363 (Tel)

Jane Arnold, Member-at-large (Membership/Nominations)
Beaton Institute, Cape Breton University
P.O. Box 5300
Grand Lake Road
Sydney, NS B1P 6L2
902-563-1690 (Tel)

Lisette Gaudet, Member-at-large (Awards)
Yarmouth County Museum Archives
22 Collins Street
Yarmouth, NS B5A 3C8
902-742-5539 (Tel)
902-749-1120 (Fax)