The Preservation Committee plans and oversees preservation activities for the CNSA, based on the principles of preservation management, and monitors current preservation issues. The Committee Chair sits on the Awards Committee to adjudicate nominations for the Carman V. Carroll Award for excellence in the area of preservation.


Further information about preservation is available on our Tools for Archivists page

You may also want to check our links to external pages about preservation

Resources about preservation are also available from the CNSA Lending Library


Preservation Committee Members 2013-2014

Laurena Fredette, Co-Chair

Rosemary V Barbour, Co-Chair
Nova Scotia Archives

Patti Banister
Nova Scotia Archives

Dave Cogswell
Halifax Regional Municipality 

Doug Kirby
Co-ordinator, Broadcast Material Archives, CBC Halifax

Heather Harkins

Jamie Serran, ex-officio
Archives Advisor, Council of Nova Scotia Archives